Want your friends and loved ones to know/monitor your ride with Uber?
You can share your ride details and route with your friends; they can even follow your trip and see your location real time.
In your “En Route” screen, click on the share icon in the upper right.
A pop-up screen will show which apps you can share the link of your trip.
Tip: For us, we usually just choose “Copy to Clipboard” this command will copy the link to your trip which you can paste anywhere and send to your friends.