By default, Uber will credit your Uber credits first before it credits your other accounts; given you still have credits. In case you want to reserve your Uber credits for your personal trips, you can choose to “turn off” or not use your Uber credits. This post will show you how.

Step 1: Before you request for a ride, click on the payment panel (see the highlighted panel below)

turn-on-off-1 turn-on-off

Step 2: You can toggle on/off your credits as shown below. You can also change the source account for payments.

turn-on-off-2 turn-on-off-3

Step 3: Once you go back to the “REQUEST Uber” page, you should see that the payments panel has reflected the changes you made. Different payment account and credits turned off. Then you can proceed to request for your ride.

turn-on-off-4

Happy Riding!

Promo code pic

Share This
UBERMNLTIPS-logo-box

Be A Smarter Rider!

Join & subscribe to our mailing list to receive rider tips & tricks and latest promos & updates about Uber Manila.

You have Successfully Subscribed!